You Should Know

by M. A

You should know that you give me warmth I couldn’t get from someone else.

You should know that you are the only one that stays over past few years and accompany me through my imbecile obstacles.

You should know that I care about you because you are that great I couldn’t not care about you.

You should know that you’re worry too much but I feel your burden. Even though sometimes I consider it only as unimportant problem. But you should know, it’s in fact important. For you, and for you to be happier.

You should know that I don’t expect you to be greater, more this, more that, I just need you beside me. And I know that’s a shame that you are over me and I’m not. You should know that I love you when you’re happy with me.

You should know that I support you. Even though sometimes, I cannot admit that you’re so right. And I have to mend my fear about losing you. You should know that it’s never easy to be okay.

You should know that your presence is like a switch for me. You gone and I go all bitter. You’re here, I’ll be like a child in a fantasy land. You should know I feel so.

You should know that you matter to me. Everything you do matters to me. Even though sometimes I’m overreacted and everything goes big deal. You should know that it’s only because I’m temperamental.

You should know that I regret the way I be so temperamental. I don’t feel okay. About everything. You should know that lately I lose all positivity I got because I’ve dealt with deep burden many times. I forgot how to feel sincerely positive. You should know that I actually envy you to still have faith on your things that will lead you to happiness. But I always wonder will you be happy without me? Am I gonna be happy without you? You should know that I still don’t have the answer and I just want your presence.

You should know that you are what everyone’s looking for in life. Brave, free, positive, optimistic, powerful, smart, creative kind that can change the world around you. You should know that you’ve changed mine. You should know you have impacted my life. You should know that I’m too ashamed to admit I don’t do the same thing to your life.

You should know I never truly blame you for being that good. It’s just again, my ego. I don’t know anywhere else to run to beside you. You complete me. You should know that.

You should know that I always welcome you. But I might be afraid of what I see so I put rude attitude out front instead. You should know I just feel weak. You should know that I need you to slap me hard when that happens.

You should know, hearing this playlist, is like having bon fire sleepless night inside my head. You’re my story, history, future story, lesson that human kind should recognize. I would love to spread your positivity to others. But I know I’m coward enough to do that.

The last thing you should know, you must sleep. You must eat. (:

