Magazine Spread :)

by M. A

The first time I heard the news that I’d be working with the most influencing wedding and fashion photographer in Indonesia, I grasped. I could not think clear indeed. I got the chance to grow in such sphere I have wanted for so long. He’s Stanley Allan. Through his work and management, I have learned so many things. Time value, details orientation, harmony, composition, determination and all. I have only been in his office for three months. Yet, I still feel ‘raw’ and still couldn’t keep up with his ‘geniusness’. But I do grow, and I want to learn some more. As photo editor, I retouch some recent wedding and prewedding clients of his in daily basis. For a couple of times, he asked me to retouch for magazines articles, spread or illustration. I enjoy it. But I enjoy myself taking pictures more. Anyway, his photos will be in Harper’s BAZAAR Wedding Ideas this month (it’s out). And now I’m excited enough to have contributing 1% of the magazine spread. I’m no super-skilled person, I’m still raw, I’m only thousand percent away from the coolness he always makes everyday. Super busy and dynamical. So, I’m on it. I wanna grow more after seeing this spread published in PPF’s page. I’m still learning, world will be so kind to ones who want to learn, right?

Photographer : Stanley Allan

DI: Meutia Ananda

